An emotional and timely novel that will open your eyes to the race relations in America.

Thank you to Netgalley and Random House Children’s for an advanced galley of this novel. The moment I finished this book I pre-ordered copies for the library. If you finished The Hate U Give or All American Boys and are looking for a new novel to read, then you need to check out a copy of Dear Martin by Nic Stone.

This heart-wrenching novel is filled with authentic characters and situations that  will cause you to rethink what you know about race in America. The standard narration mixed with letters to Dr. Martin Luther King Jr will leave you breathless and heartbroken, and this is one novel that will stay with you long after you finish it. Fans of Jason Reynolds, Walter Dean Myers, or Angie Thomas will be moved by this raw, real, and emotional story. An absolute must read!  

Synopsis: Justyce McAllister is top of his class and set for the Ivy League—but none of that matters to the police officer who just put him in handcuffs. And despite leaving his rough neighborhood behind, he can’t escape the scorn of his former peers or the ridicule of his new classmates.

This is only the beginning! Check out a copy of Dear Martin today and learn along side Justyce as he looks to the teachings of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. for answers.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s